Reviews

Add Your Story

Rated 5/5 based on 18 customer reviews
"I started with Nicole and her team 5 weeks after rotator cuff repair surgery. Progress was very slow in the beginning. We were all rather concerned because my shoulder was very uncooperative. Movement was next to impossible. Regaining my strength and mobility was going to be a very long process. Now, 4 months post surgery, I have made remarkable strides. Both strength and mobility are at about 75%. I couldn't have done it without the constant encouragement and positive attitude of Nicole and her team. They made my 3 times a week visits fun while always productive. I can't thank them enough for everything they helped me accomplish."
Nov 27, 2019
From Google
"Dan and his wonderful crew helped me breathe and run pain-free within a short couple of weeks! His manual skills and knowledge of the human body are A+! He took the time to research new techniques in order to maximize my time and visits! Highly recommend!"
Nov 24, 2019
From Google
"Before I began treatment at Madden PT in Dauphin, PA, I had limited neck mobility and progressive TMJ dysfunction. In a last effort to avoid open joint surgery, I was referred to Madden PT in Dauphin for specialized TMJ therapy. When I met Dan and his team, I felt instantly at ease. The environment and location were ideal. Dan developed a TMJ Program catered to my specific needs. After a short time, I began to show true, measurable improvement and felt much relief! Dan, Britany, Natalie and Leslie are a great team. They really made every effort to provide me with an exceptional level of care. It's been almost a year and I continue to live with the benefits of this experience! If you are suffering from TMJ, and you are looking for treatment options prior to surgery, please consider calling Madden PT in Dauphin! It's been such a blessing to me!"
Nov 19, 2019
From Google
"Previously, I had a very negative experience at a different physical therapy provider. I was misdiagnosed and unheard, which exacerbated my symptoms and left me with limited options. After advocating for better care, I was referred for hip surgery. When it was time for me to begin my recovery, I asked my friends who they would recommend. The overwhelming response was Madden Physical Therapy! Upon my first visit, I could immediately feel the difference. Dr. Nicole listened to me, and, more importantly, she asked me to identify my goals of treatment. This approach truly resonated with me! I finally felt heard! Her level of compassionate listening is a gift! Prior to beginning therapy, I had limited range of motion in my hip and minimal strength, but Dr. Nicole and her amazing team continued to develop an individualized plan that pushed me to new heights. During my two-month follow up, my surgeon indicated that he had never seen a patient make as much progress as I had! This is truly a testament to the expertise and level of care at Madden. Their PTs and assistants are top notch. I give them the highest level of recommendation, especially Dr. Nicole’s team!"
Nov 14, 2019
From Google
"I recently finished my PT with Madden Physical Therapy in Dauphin, PA. Never having gone through lower back pain that put me in such a debilitating state before, I never would have though that I would have the results I did. The first time through the door I needed to use a cane. My second visit I walked slowly but without the cane. I now have no sign of the severe pain that brought me to PT. I must say that Danny, Nate and Leslie are so welcoming and reassuring every step of the way. I would and will highly recommend Madden Physical Therapy to anyone who needs a PT!"
Nov 13, 2019
From Google
"In the Fall of 2018 I came back to Madden with tingling and pain down my left leg to the point where I would have to stop walking in order to calm down whatever was going on with my leg and hip. Nichole Doni and Lauren got me back to normal with hands on manipulation, traction and exercises. So this spring when I incorrectly uprighted a fallen motorcycle and had extreme back pain that prevented me from laying flat or even sitting correctly, I returned to Madden and Nichole and crew had me back on my motorcycle in less than a month. Madden is highly recommended in my book! Thank you, Ladies! Mike Ouchis"
Nov 08, 2019
From Google
"They were very knowledgeable and personable!"
Oct 26, 2019
From Google
"I never realized PT could be fun! Leslie greets everyone with a smile when you walk in the door, every one there is friendly and actually cares how you feel. Danny and Nate were my team. Nate would give specific exercises and then Danny would torture me (just kidding). I had a knee replacement and not in the best frame of mind. Danny and Nate listened to me wine and complain and still helped me. I limped when I first walked in Madden and when finished with PT walked out without a limp and feeling 100%. Thank you Danny, you are the best! Thank you Nate, Leslie, Natalie, Dan and Britany, you all do a wonderful job."
Oct 22, 2019
From Google
"Dan, Brittany, and Natalie are the best in the business. I have been to them several times with great results. They are caring, compassionate and dedicated professionals. Also thanks to Leslie who reminded me of my appointments and is a bright light at the office."
Sep 27, 2019
From Google
Aug 26, 2019
From Google
"When starting PT I had pain in my left shoulder making it painful to do a lot of normal things with my arm. It was difficult putting my arm behind my back or pushing on my arm. After a few weeks I was feeling so much better. The staff here has always been extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I now feel I have the tools to keep working at home and continue to feel good. Thanks for everything "
Aug 20, 2019
"I had a right total knee replacement in April 2019. I was in a tremendous amount of pain, had swelling and came in using a walker a few days after surgery. I worked with Joe's team for a little over 12 weeks. Conner, Michelle, Becky and Jordon were wonderful. They were so nice and encouraging. I started looking forward to my PT sessions. They worked me hard but I always felt so much better leaving a session than when I came in. Now a little over 3 months later I am walking well, have improved my strength and my pain has greatly decreased. They always listened and gave me great suggestions. They truly care about each and every patient. I don't know what I would have done without them. Thank you all!"
Aug 08, 2019
"Excellent place, very knowledgeable, courteous staff, they make you feel at home. Never could I imagine the relief I got for my shoulders in just 1 visit, looking forward to my next session, you guys rock ! Highly recommend this place, a 5 star review."
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
From Google
"Jan & Joseph did a tremendous job describing and detailing the shoulder/rotator cuff. They used laymen's terms to describe the different parts of the shoulder & drawings so that everyone could get a better understanding of the complete function of the shoulder/rotator cuff. All the Who, What, Where, When and How's were answered. I'll be back for other workshops in the near future."
Jul 26, 2019
From Google
"I have been having shoulder pain for about 3 months. It did improve after an injection 2 months ago but has the pain has recurred. The seminar was very informative as I really don’t know much about shoulders and I am looking forward to meeting with you.The presentation was well done."
Jul 26, 2019
From Google
Jul 25, 2019
From Google
Jun 28, 2019
From Google
"I liked the presentation and I thought it was very helpful. I did sign up for a P.T. session, so we will see if that helps my knee!! I am scheduled on Monday the 1st of July!!"
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
From Google
"Dan and the team at Madden PT in Dauphin are really great! From start to finish, my experience has been top notch. They are courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. Dan's expertise has saved me from a painful foot surgery."
Jun 20, 2019
From Google
May 29, 2019
From Google
May 09, 2019
From Google
"I am a patient and former patient. After having surgery on my neck, my doctor wanted me to go to therapy to get my muscles working again without pain. My therapist have me on a great regiment of exercises and I have 98% relief from the laser treatment that lasted almost a week. I am very happy with this treatment plan that was suggested to me and will continue with therapy and laser treatments. I recommend laser treatment for anyone who wants immediate relief!"
May 06, 2019
"This is my third experience with Madden Physical Therapy. The previous two times it was a positive experience, so I expected nothing less for this incident & I wasn’t disappointed. Dan H. knows his stuff. When I first arrived, I was experiencing a sore, stiff neck that had lasted for three months. I had very little range of motion when I turned my head & even that was painful (turning). Dan prescribed exercises which strengthened & aligned the muscles & ligaments responsible for supporting my neck. By doing these exercises & submitting myself to the care & directions of the friendly & professional staff (thank you Britany, Natalie & Leslie) I am pretty much pain free today. I would not have believed this possible three months ago. You guys are magicians. Thanks again.”"
Apr 23, 2019
From Google
"I had a herniated disc and had trouble doing simple tasks and even walking and now thanks to the great team at Madden Physical therapy I feel that I am back to my normal life. It was a very difficult time in my life, but the physical therapists were very professional and great to work with. Thank you to everyone that helped me! Great job! "
Apr 16, 2019
"I had knee discomfort on and off for about 2 months before deciding it was time to see my doctor. She recommended stating Physical Therapy to help strengthen my legs. I chose Madden for convenience. I LOVED every appointment. I was lucky enough to have Sarah, Luke and Josh as my team. They made myself and my son feel welcome from the minute I was introduced to them down to the minute I completed my therapy. I had to take my son, who was shy at first, to almost every visit. They made him feel comfortable and helped keep him busy while I did my exercises. It got to the point where he would start asking for Sara on the days we didn't have therapy. Through my experience at Madden, I have not only increased my leg strength, but I now push myself harder and enjoy exercising and walking more than ever. I learned some inner workings of my legs and how to keep them strong to ensure my knees stay strong. I appreciate all their hard work and assistance. I HIGHLY recommend Madden, especially Dr. Luke and his team. The ladies at the front desk were just as amazing. They always remember your face and check you in without you having to make sure. Overall a VERY pleasant experience. I'm actually sad my appointments are over."
Mar 26, 2019
From Google
"After having a knee replacement this past July, I began to experience rather severe and frequent lower back pain. While I've tolerated mild to moderate back pain on occasion for several years, the onset of more severe pain following my knee replacement prompted me to seek relief. Fortunately, Dan Hinnerschitz, DPT happened to be scheduled as a dinner speaker at our local Lions Club where he discussed the various aspects of lower back pain and the benefits that could be obtained from physical therapy...I immediately scheduled an evaluation with Dr. Dan at Madden Physical Therapy's Dauphin clinic. Long story short...Dr. Dan's style of physical therapy including manual manipulation did the trick to minimize my recurring episodes of severe SI joint pain, as well as further improve the mobility of my new knee. I have nothing but praise for Dr. Dan and the kind and courteous folks currently staffing the Dauphin clinic...thanks Brittany, Natalie and Leslie. "
Mar 09, 2019
"Graduated PT today after a shoulder injury and a concussion. I had a great experience, everyone is really friendly and always happy! The energy is always lively and welcoming, always leave with a smile on my face. Thank you Madden PT for a great recovery!"
Mar 01, 2019
From Google
"Graduated PT today after a shoulder injury and a concussion. I had a great experience, everyone is really friendly and always happy! The energy is always lively and welcoming, always leave with a smile on my face. Thank you Madden PT for a great recovery!"
Mar 01, 2019
From Google
"I was recently having some problems with my foot and seeing a podiatrist. We had tried shoe inserts, stretching, taping along with other things. I was getting very frustrated and not really feeling any better. I stopped doing Refit classes as well as walking on the treadmill because of the discomfort. I had resolved that I surgery was probably going to be the next step. I was told to talk to Dr. Dan and see what he could do. I thought that at least if I have to get surgery on my foot some stretching and exercise will benefit in recovery. Well guess what, the therapy was so successful that I cancelled my surgery within two weeks of therapy!!! I cannot express how happy I am to finally get back to Refit classes as well as walking on the treadmill again. Dr. Dan and his staff are wonderful! They are a very caring group that really works together for the benefit of their patients. Thank you, Dr. Dan, Leslie, Britany and Natalie for all your help in my speedy recovery and not having to have surgery; you are "THE BEST""
Feb 28, 2019
From Google
"I came in with dizziness and in one treatment I got my balance back. I feel great thanks to Dr. Conner and his team."
Feb 14, 2019
"I had a great experience at Madden! When I came in I had problems doing basic everyday things with my back pain. A couple months later and I feel so much better! Everyone was so awesome!"
Feb 08, 2019
From Google
"I received PT services from Luke for shoulder pain and decreased range of motion and strength in arm due to osteoarthritis. I also wanted to decrease need for injections. My experience with Luke, Josh and Sara was all very positive. I have seen improvement in all areas of concern. I have less pain. I can easily do most daily activities that I was previously struggling to do. "
Jan 31, 2019
"Very pleased-The Madden team is client focused, courteous, responsive with their priority of getting the client back to fullest potential possible! "
Jan 27, 2019
"Just graduated from my PT today and want to thank Jan and her group. I found it to be a plesant and enjoyable experience. Kind and caring staff. The therapy did not feel like a chore and the staff always made you feel welcome. I would definitely recommend Madden Physical Therapy to all my friends and family in the future!"
Jan 23, 2019
From Google
"The PT staff provided me with great care plan to regain mobility and eliminate pain in my shoulders. I'm back to my exercises routine without any problems. Highly recommend Madden PT."
Jan 02, 2019
From Google
"This was an amazing experience. The team was excellent and i am back to to normal thank you madden"
Dec 31, 2018
From Google
"Madden Physical Therapy provided top rate service with compassion. They made me feel at home and helped me every step of the way along the road to recovery. I would most definitely recommend Madden Physical Therapy to anyone in need of physical therapy services."
Nov 29, 2018
"Madden Therapy is a fantastically run PT. They are professional with a relaxed atmosphere which I beleive helps in the healing process because of the comfort level. There personnel from the check in to their PT staff are very patient oriented and knowledgeable about Physical Therapy. I personally had Nicole as my PT and the other people on her team (Lauren and Doni) were also exceptional with a smile and a hello each time I came there. Also Michelle helped in my initial PT along with many others and I thank them for everything they did. Thanks to Madden Therapy and I would recommend it to anyone as a place to go for Physical Therapy."
Nov 21, 2018
"Attending an evening meeting about arthritis and physical therapy was the beginning of a relationship with Madden. Following that meeting, an evaluation and subsequent therapy visits helped me gain much strength in my legs. Nicolle's team was great to work with, always pleasant and explained all the exercises. For me, I believe I got it this time in my brain - that I need to continue these exercises for the rest of my life! Now that is a challenge I hope to meet. Thanks for all you do for many, and have great holidays in the next weeks! "
Nov 17, 2018
"Jan, Ryan, Josh and Alley helped me recover my ability to, not only perform tasks necessary for everyday living, but they helped me get back to the things I love to do - repairs and improvements to my house. They listened to what I was experiencing with my injury and showed me exercises that would help alleviate or lessen the problem. They answered any questions I had and made sure that if I were doing something wrong,I not only corrected it but they explained why it was important to do it in a specific way. They also showed me that even slight adjustments to my exercise would help in completing the exercise. They made me feel that my recovery was important to them. I am grateful for all they did for me. "
Nov 10, 2018
"I had a wonderful experience at Madden. At every visit, the team I worked with was caring, compassionate and were always happy! Their knowledge was extraordinary! I would highly recommend them if you need any therapy!"
Oct 16, 2018
"My experiences at Madden have been helpful and shown incredible results. The staff is amazing, in both skill and personality, which makes for an extremely positive experience. I strongly recommend this practice!"
Oct 14, 2018
From Google
"Nicole and her team had me back in business very quickly after I went to Madden with very serious lower back pain"
Oct 12, 2018
From Google
Oct 08, 2018
From Google
Oct 02, 2018
From Google
"Dr. Dan is THE MAN you want to see if you have issues that need PT. He is friendly, caring, and always LISTENS to you. His bedside manner is so refreshing in this day and age of get as many patients as you can in. He is so knowledgeable and will accommodate you. I can’t say enough about him. I recommend him 100%."
Sep 23, 2018
From Google
"This is the 4th time I have been treated at Madden Physical Therapy for various problems. The staff is very knowledgeable and dedicated to seeing that all patients are treated with respect and receive the best treatment possible. My most recent experience was due to vertigo. Within 4 visits I was back to normal."
Sep 21, 2018
From Google
"After a shoulder injury, I had pain every day trying to do my job as a Dental Hygienist. I came to Madden Physical Therapy, and specifically to Dr Dan Hinnerschitz, on the recommendation of a friend. I had ZERO expectations having already been through 8 weeks of physical therapy with another group. After only a few sessions with Dan and his team, I noticed an incredible difference and realized the importance of their "hands-on therapy" apporoach. I also noticed that "the team" never takes their eyes off you, so you are forced to do all the exercises and do them correctly. (Human nature tends to make you want to take the 'path of least resistance") I feel strongly that this way of treatment guides you along more smoothly and that the end result is much more successful. On a personal level, Dan is knowledgeable and serious about is work, yet relaxed and fun. He is constantly learning new philosophies and treatments and conducts clinics nationwide to share this information with other Physical Therapists. In Madden's newly-opened Dauphin office, Dan invites the general public to NO-COST evening seminars - each one focusing on a specific body part. I recently attended one and can say that everyone in attendance was surprised at what they learned and was eager to make an appointment. I could say many more positive things, but one thing for sure is that I would have had to give up my profession 5 years ago had I not met Dr Dan!!"
Sep 20, 2018
From Google
"Great Staff! Very Friendly as well as knowledgeable with all thir physical therapy techniques to make you feel better then you did when you came in I know I was grumpy at times in the early morning but by the time I left the whole staff helped to put a smile on my face and make me feel better stop by and don’t forget to say hello to Lauren she’s a sweetheart"
Sep 20, 2018
From Google
"I had completed physical therapy at another facility and told to continue those exercises at home. My daughter asked me to be evaluated at Madden Physical Therapy. I did, and was set up for therapy with Dan. He is very pleasant to work with and things have been going very well. In fact at our family reunion two weeks ago, I was told how surprised they were. I did not seem like the same person------walking by myself and without a cane. All the thanks go to Dan!!!!"
Sep 18, 2018
From Google
"I saw Dan after an auto accident and he was amazing in treating my neck pain/headaches and putting together a treatment plan to get me feeling better again. When my mom needed physical therapy I told her she had to see Dan and I recommend him to anyone who needs physical therapy. Won’t go to anyone for PT but Dan at Madden."
Sep 18, 2018
From Google
"Dan and his team are AWESOME. I came to Madden with extreme right shoulder pain (slight torn rotator cuff). Dan was highly recommended to me. After weeks of therapy, and three laser treatments, with Dan and his team I am finally able to teach my REFIT(r) class without pain. The team was very professional, encouraging, and fun. I am very thankful for Dan and his very efficient team."
Sep 18, 2018
From Google
"I can’t say enough great things about Madden Physical Therapy and my PT Dan! After having major brain surgery and spine surgeries, Dan and Madden PT have been a great source of strength for me. Dan and husband PT assistants have become more like friends, they truly care about their patients. So blessed to have found such a great support team to assist me on my road to recovery. Getting stronger every week!! Highly recommend this amazing PT team!"
Sep 16, 2018
From Google
"I had a full rotator cuff repair. Dan was my therapist. He and his team put me through my paces and had me up and running in three months. Can’t recommend Dan highly enough!"
Sep 15, 2018
From Google
"Thanks to Dan and his team the debilitating knee pain that was hindering my normal daily activities as a Personal Trainer and Group Fitness Instructor has diminished. They’ve given me valuable tools that I can work into my weekly exercise schedule and have helped me avoid surgery. I am absolutely thrilled with my results and truly looked forward to my sessions, as they’re a great group of people to work with. I highly recommend this team and Madden Physical Therapy as a whole!"
Sep 14, 2018
From Google
"Dan and his team helped me with my rehab after my total hip replacement surgery. I was back in the gym in 5 weeks and was back teaching my fitness classes 5 months later! Bobbie Malinak"
Sep 14, 2018
From Google
"Chad, I wanted to take this opportunity to give a big shout out to your team at the Harrisburg Office. I came to your clinic this past July with SI joint pain. I was a bit skeptical, but I thought what do I have to lose. I couldn't sleep well with the pain and was attempting to do stretches on my own as well as popping advil throughout the day. I decided to try the self referral option and my first appointment was with Dan Hinnerschitz. Dan, was exceptional! He listened to everything I had to say and he put me at ease. After my evaluation, Dan introduced me to his team---Britt, Josh and Sarah. I can't say enough about all of them. They were all so kind and they genuinely seem to love what they do! As I watched all of them throughout my few weeks of therapy, they take a keen interest in every patient. They ask about what they did over the weekend and take a personal interest in everyone. Your clinic is super. I couldn't believe that I actually saw the actual physical therapist each and every visit and they actually did some manipulation on you. I actually am now 1 week post therapy with a check in next week and I'm following my exercises. I think the Harrisburg Clinic will definitely miss Dan, however, I can see why you chose him to be your new Clinical Director at your Dauphin office. I thought it was important for me to write you and let you know how good your facility and team is---all too often, people only write letters of their dissatisfaction. Everyone at the check in desk was also very nice as well. Thank you Chad and your team! I have told others of the great experience I had and I would recommend your clinic to anyone. Sometimes, word of mouth, is the best advertisement! Please do me a favor and pass on my thanks to Dan, Britt, Josh and Sarah. They deserve it! Many thanks."
Sep 11, 2018
From Google
"Well, it’s been three years since I’ve written these words to Dan, my Physical Therapist at Madden Physical Therapy but well worth posting publicly especially now that he is running a Brand New Clinic located in Dauphin, PA!!! Dan...with you as my Physical Therapist along with your team, YOU made it possible for me to actually ride a bicycle again, go zip lining with my grandson and I'm now pain free!!! When I first came to see you, I had seen an Orthopaedic doctor who wanted to do injections into my spine or surgery. If that didn’t work, which I didn’t want either option, so my regular doctor sent me to Madden Physical Therapy where I was lucky enough to be assigned to Dan and his team. I had dreaded my long work days where I'm on my feet 100% of the time and prayed I was going to see you the next day for some relief. But...with the core and stretching exercises you gave to me for my bulging disk, I've found that I'm literally pain free. I faithfully do these exercises to this very day. I found that the staff was also extremely friendly and helpful along with Leslie (who is now the receptionist in Dauphin) were also outstanding!!! Madden Physical Therapy is number 1 in my book for certain!!! Thank you doesn't seem to be adequate enough, but thank you dearly!!!"
Sep 07, 2018
From Google
"When I was referred to Madden Physical Therapy I was in bad shape. I was in extreme pain in my neck and shoulders and could barely move my arms. My initial evaluation with Joe and Conner was excellent. They were compassionate about my pain and immediately began building a therapy program to help me get my range of motion back. I've been seeing them three times a week and two weeks later I have seen 70% improvement in my range of motion and I'm almost pain free. The facility is clean, the staff is kind, efficient, and professional, and I can't imagine a better experience."
Aug 31, 2018
From Google
"After being referred to Madden by my physician I was called promptly and scheduled and mailed a health questionnaire to fill out in advance of my appointment. Initial appointment, evaluation and PT sessions have been professional, helpful and friendly. The facility is clean and well lit providing a cheerful environment no matter what kind of pain you are trying to mitigate. Entire staff is very helpful and pleasant. Overall this has been a very good experience with physical therapy."
Aug 18, 2018
From Google
"Great staff, friendly, informative, easy to work with. Helped me get back to being active again."
Aug 09, 2018
From Google
Jun 28, 2018
From Google
"After many years of appointments I finally was able to get some relief in my neck and shoulders. The team approach and genuine concern by each member of Nicoles team paid off. I can move my neck better than I have been able to in years and my shoulders are noticeably less tight. I was most impressed by a team who worked together to figure out the best approach to help me, it wasn't just one therapist who went with their opinion of what was going to work. I was also impressed by the card exercise system. What a brilliant idea! Now I can and do exercise at home on a regular basis. "
Jun 23, 2018
"Exceptional class on shoulder pain."
Jun 19, 2018
From Google
"Concentrate on improving mobility of injured area, strengthened the weaker area and finally build endurance."
Apr 28, 2018
From Google
"great"
Apr 10, 2018
"Awesome"
Apr 10, 2018
"I have had rehab at several places after a hospital stay some of overnight and than afterwards when you get home. Madden is the best of all of them. They really listen and care about how you are advancing. They don't tell you what to do and go away somewhere else. They watch, encourage, remind and correct every aspect of your therapy. There are two people at all times guiding you. One with many years of college and the other rehab assistant. You are first checked in by the office workers.Than talk with a person that takes care of all the paperwork and works and explains everything. There are no unknowns or surprises. They are the best team I have ever worked with."
Feb 08, 2018
From Google
"Good"
Jan 03, 2018
From Google
"Best place in the Greater Harrisburg area for physical therapy. Very professional staff that works together like a family. EVERY staff member provides quality service with a personal touch for each patient. I have recommended this place several times and will continue to do so. They provide great results and provide you with a great home routine to keep you at your physical best."
Jan 01, 2018
From Google
Dec 15, 2017
From Google
Dec 04, 2017
From Google
"After 6 months of PT at a major Hospital in the area, I had all but given up the thought of a complete recovery from an ankle replacement surgery. finally after two years of suffering I followed the advice of a friend who had used Madden. In a few short months they had me walking without pain, and finally walking totally limp free. In my mind Dr. Dan H. is a miracle worker. If it can be done, He will do it. Thanks from a very satisfied customer."
Oct 04, 2017
From Google
Sep 26, 2017
From Google
"Madden Physical Therapy is a team of professionals that from the time of your first visit until you complete your therapy. I went to them twice, first for siatica and then I severely sprained my back. I never thought I would be able to walk comfortable again. The exercises and instructions they provided were invaluable. I highly recommend them. I have moved to SW Florida and I'm still searching for a facility that I trust for physical therapy like Madden, they're the best in my experience."
Sep 22, 2017
From Google
"Excellent staff! Great facility"
Aug 23, 2017
From Google
"I finished my physical therapy sessions a few weeks ago and am just now getting around to writing this review. I have nothing but good things to say about the staff -- they were knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Special thanks to Dr. Wallen, Amber and Austin."
Aug 11, 2017
From Google
Jul 19, 2017
From Google
Jul 07, 2017
From Google
"Awesome help. Went here to get educated on how to manage back pain. Very happy"
Jun 09, 2017
From Google
"I am still "a work in progress" but the physical therapy team who is working with me is targeting issues that have probably needed addressed for a long time. The exercises I'm doing are good for me and the manual manipulation they perform on me is right on. Plus their smiles, attentiveness and encouragement are an added bonus and help to make the therapy sessions more pleasant! With continued therapy, I hope to see lots of improvement. Susan Bay"
May 11, 2017
From Google
"STAFF VERY PROFESSIONAL., VERY GOOD AT EXPLAINING ISSUES AND CORRECTIVE EXERCISE PLANS. FACILITYIS CLEAN, AND WELL DESIGNED FOR TREATMENTS."
May 06, 2017
From Google
"My doctor has told me the "aging isn't for the timid" I now understand what he means. I started having pain and loss of movement in my hip. The folk at Madden have put me on the road to better flexibility and mobility. When it's tough to put your socks on in the morning you start to believe it's old age and that is the way it's going to be... Madden PT has proven to me that this isn't so. With their help I'm improving and feeling less pain. That's a good thing."
Apr 21, 2017
From Google
"I have been very satisfied with the entire staff that has worked with me for lower back pain. They're very organized. My team gave me clear and precise directions on the exercises and closely observe that I did them correctly. Pain has diminished and I am confident that by continuing to do the exercises, I will be able to gain more strength and flexibility. Thank you Andrew, Ryan, and Josh, my team at Madden PT."
Apr 05, 2017
From Google
"Dan and staff have been great in helping me deal with arthritis and balance issues. I've seen improvement after only a few sessions. They've been a big help in keeping the need for surgery a distant treatment alternative."
Apr 04, 2017
From Google
"The staff at Madden Physical Therapy are wonderful. The front desk is efficient and friendly. The therapists are knowledgeable and caring. More importantly, they take the time necessary to explain the treatment plan to me so that I fully understand the end goal. I would highly recommend Madden to anyone who needs physical therapy treatment."
Mar 24, 2017
From Google
"Clean, pleasant environment and great people!!! They have helped immensely in rehab from a femur break at the hip and ensuing surgery. They push but are very sensitive to personal limits. They really are good !"
Mar 22, 2017
From Google
"Luke has helped me allot. However, I still have pain at times but it is no longer excruciating."
Mar 11, 2017
From Google
"What can I say... Andrew Dulak and his team are the absolute BEST. Always welcoming, always professional, shows empathy and understanding. Explains everything with excellent knowledge. They are not only the best tag-team PT's, they are also the most fun, and has the ability to make me smile and even laugh when I'm in pain. They have encouraged me to keep up my home PT sessions and reminded me of my end goal when I seemed discouraged. I know physically I would not be where I am today if not for their care, which was not limited to just my physical needs but also mentally. Thank you... to my boys... But lets not forget the rest of the staff, from the pretty smiles and happy faces at the front desk, to Amy in Accounting and the rest of the Madden staff. HIGH5's... keep up the good work. Jeni Ford"
Mar 10, 2017
From Google
"Dan is the best DTP ever!!!!!!! Been here once after knee surgery and a second time for a slipped disc in my lower back. I will never go anywhere else as this place has definitely exceeded my expectations. They give 110% in making you feel 120%"
Mar 09, 2017
From Google
"For PT Madden is absolutely the best. This was my second time and both were excellent."
Mar 06, 2017
From Google
"Always fun and helpful. The team I work with are great"
Feb 23, 2017
From Google
"Very caring staff. They are working miracles."
Feb 03, 2017
From Google
"One of the best PT clinics in the Harrisburg area. Staff is extremely friendly. They make exercising fun."
Jan 30, 2017
From Google
"I am having a great experience at Madden Physical Therapy. The folks I work with are very caring and professional. They have my best interests at heart. They explain why I am doing the stretches and excercises that I have, and encourage me all the time. I am seeing improvement, but have a little way to go. I am so glad that I have decided to come to Madden Physical Therapy for treatment."
Nov 30, 2016
From Google
Jul 27, 2016
From Google
"Madden Physical Therapy is a great place to go. I highly recommend them because of their friendly atmosphere and their ability to help you in the healing process."
Jul 22, 2016
From Google
Jul 22, 2016
From Google
"My recovery was quick and exceeded every goal set by my doctor. I'm back dancing and have several performances set for the fall. The personnel were the Best from the schedulers to my 3 person team. And especially my ultimate task master and team leader. Thank you for my life back!"
Jul 19, 2016
From Google
Jul 06, 2016
From Google
"It was a relief to be told my problem was not as big as I thought and all I would need was just physical therapy for my problem to go away."
Jun 23, 2016
From Google
"Madden PT is filled with professionals who have a way of making clients feel very comfortable. I've been to a few other PT groups over past years and there seemed to be a "pressure" to relate to them that I felt better after anything they did to me or had me do. Madden PTs understand that patience is key and improvement doesn't happen overnight or with one adjustment or exercise. Thank you, Madden PT, for your patience, attitude and warming welcome!"
Aug 13, 2014
From Google
"My daughter is a softball pitcher. She injured her shoulder in the preseason and I was very concerned about PT. I have heard plenty of horror stories about young athletes and PT. Finally, we decided to try Madden Physical Therapy. It was an amazing experience. I called the office and shared my concerns with the receptionist. The receptionist was great. We talked for quite a while and she told me I could bring my daughter in for an assessment and speak with a therapist and then decide if we wanted to continue. We did the assessment and we were very please with Joe. He really listened to our concerns and during the conversation got a full understanding of the problem my daughter was experiencing as well as how the injury occurred and the nature of the pain. We began physical therapy the very next day. Another thing we thought was amazing was that every time we went in for therapy Joe touched based with us and talked to my daughter about her progress. The people she worked with during the process were equally fantastic. They guided her and encouraged her, as well as checking on her status frequently to make sure her shoulder and arm were progressing. As they added exercises to her workout they explained the importance of each one. After she was completed with her program she had several follow up appointments to just ensure no difficulties as her season progressed. If we ever need PT we will not hesitate to return to Madden Physical Therapy. They really care about their patients!!!!"
Aug 12, 2014
From Google
"Chad and has crew had been very helpful and understanding after I tore my ACL. They motivated me and pushed me to work harder than I even knew I could. The therapy they provide is "evidence-based" and after doing a little research on my own,I knew I was in the right hands. If you see these guys you wont be disappointed. Thanks CHAD!"
Nov 06, 2012
From Google
"I have only been here for my IE (inital eval, 97001) so far and exercises. All of the staff from the front desk to the owner are exceptional. I got a phone call on a Sunday to remind me about my appointment. I was taken back to the PT by a very kind aide who knew I was extremely nervous, so she took the time to be even more nice. The PT introduced himself - he had great manners and took the time to REALLY evaluate me. I felt like my PT covered aspects of my limited movement I was initially unaware of. When the eval ended I received help and support as I got walked through the prescribed exercises. While my initial prognosis is a bit scary -- I am comforted knowing I will be receiving care from an exceptional team. "
Sep 18, 2012
From Google
"I acquired a stress fracture of the L-5 during my days of soccer. My doctors put me in a brace and hoped it would heal itself. After nine months they told me I would never have a healthy back again. I didn't like that so I went to Madden Physical Therapy. In just four months, Madden's proven rehabilitation routine got me back to running and riding bike. If it wasn't for the wonderful service provided by Chad and his great staff, I would be limited to walking. Thanks Madden PT for making me pain free!"
Sep 01, 2012
From Google
"I have had nothing but positive experiences there. The staff is wonderful, very professional and caring. After a knee replacement I received excellent PT and now going through PT for my neck. I would go no other place for physical therapy except Madden Physical Therapy."
Aug 30, 2012
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

“I was almost killed in a work-related accident in March (2019); when I was pinned between two truck trailers. I had severe pressure on my lower left back and left pelvis. Within a few weeks my pain in these areas became intolerable. Several times I was unable to stand after sitting for even a few minutes and the easiest of household tasks became nearly impossible to do.

I sought help from Madden at their Dauphin center. The staff is so pleasant, caring, and knowledgeable. My therapist, Danny Willey listened intently to my concerns during my free consult; and went to work immediately. He determined I likely had a displaced left sacroiliac joint and with one nearly painless maneuver, we heard the joint pop back into place. Within 2 days I was completely pain-free in my left hip/pelvis. Following with just a few visits where I was taught simple stretching/strengthening exercises; I am completely pain-free. My outcome exceeded my expectations! Thank you Madden team.”

-Eugene M.

Testimonials

“When I came to Madden PT, I was having lower back pain that interfered with my ability to do many activities. I thought I was just getting old and this was how I would have to live. I would have pain during and after my exercise classes and while doing normal household chores and especially yardwork. I also had constant neck pain. Now I can do all these activities without having the pain. I have more flexibility (I can touch my toes) and can turn my head without pain! Thank you, Luke, Josh, Sara, and Aly, for helping me to feel young again! You all are the best. This is my first PT experience and it far exceeded my expectations."

-Kelly H.

Testimonials

“When I began with Madden, I could not walk without a walker, and could not lift my right leg myself. I could not do any house chores or make any meals. Now, through therapy and home exercises, I can do all my own cooking and house chores. I am walking by myself without any assistance. Steps are the only thing I have a little trouble with.

The experience I have had here was very pleasant. The staff are very pleasant and accommodating, and they’re fun to be around. Dr. Danny Willey was great and always answered all of my questions. I will continue to recommend this place of therapy.”

-Betty G.

Testimonials

“Dan & his team have been my saving grace. I re-injured my hip & lost a lot of mobility in my hip & low back because of it. After my first visit my mobility was much better. By the end, I’m back to my normal self, and my hips are pain free. Dan helped me find stretches that work for me, and I’m able to keep up with my workouts now and not have pain. Thanks Dan, Britany & Natalie!”

-Cami O.

Testimonials

“When I started, I could barely move my arm and shoulder without pain. Now that I have done the exercises at Madden and at home, I can move freely without pain. Working in a cafeteria was tough at times, but with the exercises and pointers I have learned and use on a daily basis, it is much easier working each day. Thank you to Christian, Robin, Meagan, and Austin. I am feeling 100% better."

-Brenda A.

Testimonials

“Dr. Luke, Josh, and Sara have been incredible to work with each week. When I started treatment, my pain limited my ability to do all of my normal day to day activities; I could not work out, sleep, or play with my children without experiencing constant pain. During my seven weeks with my PT team, I’ve been able to get back to living my normal life. I’m very appreciative of the care that Luke, Sara, and Josh have provided.”

-James C.

Testimonials

“My experience with Madden has been great, I tried shots, other therapy, chiropractic, and nothing worked. I couldn’t ride for more than 10 minutes in a car, couldn’t walk in a store for long. Could not do so many things like picking up my granddaughter. Now I can do all these things so I am so thankful for everyone here at Madden. Everyone has been great. It has been a long 13 months.

Thank you so much, I can never thank you enough, Christian, Robin, and Austin for giving me a pain free leg and back.”

-Karen F.

“Had trouble turning head side to side and couldn’t raise my right arm. Pain in my back on the left side, balance a little off, and pain.

Today I am pain free, feel wonderful, back to my old self one more time. I turn 75 years young today, and I feel much younger, moving better, thinking better without pain. Thanks to the team that worked on me."

-Estella Y.

“Coming to Madden PT was the best decision I made. Before I came I could not sit or stand for more than a few minutes without pain. My life activities were on hold, and my job was suffering. With dedication to my PT program my life had resumed back to normal. I can walk, drive, lift, and sleep through the night without any pain. I am able to participate in family activities again with no pain at all. I am very thankful to Jan, Ryan, and Josh for all they did for me, the best caring staff. Thank you so much!”

-Pat C.

Before starting – I was concerned I would need surgery again because my pain was consistently getting worse. Attended one of Chad’s workshops & he was confident that PT would help and gradually reduce likelihood for surgery! Now, when I am consistent with my exercises I can be pretty much pain free! I enjoy playing with my dog, walking with friends, and riding my horse again! Way better than surgery 😊

And even though staying seated to do work—when I do my stretches—it definitely helps!! Thanks to Joe and the team for putting up with me and making the healing process fun!

-Colleen M.

“When a surgeon told me that physical therapy was the only way I could get relief for my back pain my heart sunk. I did not get relief from physical therapy in the past, but after working with Jan, Ryan, and Josh I am doing much better. My pain level is greatly decreased as well as less frequent.”

-Harry M.

“I am very pleased with my results. I went from not being able to lift my arm above shoulder height to having nearly restored 100% range of motion. I was having trouble doing simple things like putting on a coat or putting my hair yup to being able to do all that and more! I would recommend Madden PT to friends and family. I loved the team that I worked with, Jan, Ryan, and Josh are the best!”

-Shannon S.

“I found the staff to be very welcoming. I had difficulty sleeping on my right shoulder and occasional shoulder pain after playing tennis. Now I have discomfort rarely when sleeping and no pain after tennis. The PT was just what I needed to strengthen the shoulder area and loosen up the muscles to have more flexibility. The “hands on” technique was especially helpful as I felt it loosened up my upper back. Thank you.”

-Linda T.